Color Burst

If you know me at all, you know I love all things color. So, I decided to do a series involving color. I went on a hunt for people with colorful hair. (And I literally mean a hunt.) I’ve never been shy to stop someone on the street and ask them to be involved with my projects. I even had a friend text me that there was someone in the lobby with colorful hair, so I sprinted to ask her if she wanted to be my model in the studio. Sometimes I wonder what people think when I come charging at them with too much excitement and aggression. But I love how willing people are to help out another student. I’m really going to miss pulling the student card.

Almost everyone who has seen this series has asked me, “What made you even think of this?”. Well, I saw someone with gorgeous colorful hair and instantly had an image pop in my head of the color being flipped everywhere. So I put that image into action. It was very interesting to see how the different hair reacted to the flipping. We tried all ways of flipping hair (there are a lot). Besides the feeling ridiculous part and getting way too dizzy, everyone had a lot of fun with it. Especially me – of course.

Secretly, I want to do this with my hair but I’m not daring enough…so I just vicariously live through other people.

Color BurstColor BurstColor BurstColor BurstColor Burst

| Crystal French |

 

Leave a Reply

